ABOUT ME

IMG_9868.jpg

I was born in Sacramento California in November of 1984. Currently I live in Orlando Florida. I moved here in 2017 with my husband Josh and two dogs Molly and Shep along with our cat Casper. Our reason for moving to Florida was so that I could work at one of the happiest places on Earth, DisneyWorld. (I no longer work here which is totally sad :-( but I still love it)

I attended college in San Fransisco at the Academy of Art University, graduating with a Bachelor's degree in fine art. Emphasis in Fashion Design. That is why I became a seamstress at Disney World. 

However as an artist I love all forms of art. Photography and writing being part of that passion. Always people watching and creating stories for those I saw passing by in airports and parks. One day I decided to start writing down my stories that I played out in my head. Discovering I wasn't half bad at it. So I started writing. It wasn't until my fifth book after four years of writing, did I decide to publish my stories. 

I love reading many genre's of books from horror to YA fantasy to SciFi and beyond,. Romance novels caught my attention during the dreaded lockdown of 2020. Which is where I learned I like creating stories of interpersonal relationships in a variety of genres. 

I've always been a hopeless romantic at heart and a little bit of a goof ball, and secretly perverse. Which is why my first published books were contemporary romance. They were easy to write being set in modern times. However I love to create new worlds with magic and creatures and things I'll never be able to see or experience in reality. Which is why I also write fantasy, still with a dash of romance in there ;-) sorry no PG books here. 

I'm also a huge a fan of traveling and food. Having had the great privilege to have traveled and eaten in 25 countries around the world. I love seeing different people and cultures and architecture. I feel this has greatly contributed to my ability to create and be artistic. 

I only hope that all of you enjoy the crazy stories I come up with in my head.